Chi Kung

      Twelve courses are available for our Chi Kung Syllabus, and they are listed above in three stages.

      Elementary Stage
      1. Eighteen Lohan Hands Part 1

      Form: The first 8 exercises of the Eighteen Lohan Hands which correspond with the Eight Pieces of Brocade.
      Skills: Co-ordinate form and breathing and generate an energy flow.
      Application: To maintain general good health and vitality.
      Philosophy: A clear understanding between Chi Kung, which is energy exercise, and gentle physical exercise.

      2. Eighteen Lohan Hands Part 2

      Form: The remaining 10 exercises of the Eighteen Lohan Hands.
      Skills: To generate energy flow using form, breathing or mind.
      Application: To overcome illness and maintain good health.
      Philosophy: Chi Kung is a cultivation of jing, qi and shen, or physical form, energy and spirit.

      3. Self-Manifested Chi Movement

      Form: 3 sets of self-manifested chi movement exercises, namely Fish-Flip, Dancing Dairy, and Swallow through Clouds.
      Skills: To generate vigorous energy flow using form.
      Application: It is platinum-card chi kung for overcoming pain and illness, and maintaining good health.
      Philosophy: How Chi Kung overcome illness and promote health, vitality and longevity.

      4. Massaging Internal Organs

      Form: Using Separating Water, Merry-Go-Round and Nourishing Kidneys.
      Skills: Massaging the lungs, stomach and spleen, and kidneys.
      Application: Overcoming emotional as well as physical problems.
      Philosophy: The relationship between emotional problems and blockage in respective organs.

      Intermediate Stage
      5. Shaolin Eighteen Chi Kung Techniques

      Form: 18 Shaolin chi kung exercises.
      Skills: The exercises may be practiced at the physical, Chi Kung, martial and spiritual levels.
      Application: Maintaining fitness, overcoming pain and illness, combat application and spiritual cultivation.
      Philosophy: Different levels and functions of Chi Kung practice.

      6. Shaolin Eighteen-Lohan Arts

      Form: 18 exercises from the Eighteen Lohan-Art.
      Skills: Generating energy flow and exploding force.
      Application: Maintaining fitness, overcoming pain and illness, generating force and spiritual cultivation.
      Philosophy: Difference between internal force and muscular strength.

      7. Internal Force and Mental Clarity

      Form: 2 or more of the following force-training methods, Three-Circle Stance, Lifting Sun and Moon, Horse-Riding Stance, Golden Bridge, Lifting Water and Grasping Sparrow's Tail.
      Skills: Developing internal force and mental clarity, especially for non-kungfu students.
      Application: Enhancing our work and play.
      Philosophy: Why not thinking of anything leads to mental clarity.

      8. Cosmic Shower

      Form: Carrying the Moon or Lifting the Sky.
      Skills: Generate a cosmic shower.
      Application: To cleanse as well as strengthen the practitioner physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually.
      Philosophy: The two dimensions of Chi Kung, namely cleansing and strengthening.

      Advanced Stage
      9. Abdominal Breathing

      Form: The technique of Abdominal Breathing.
      Skills: To build a pearl of energy at the dan tian.
      Application: To attain peak performance in work and play.
      Philosophy: The three functions of internal force.

      10. Sinew Metamorphosis

      Form: The 12 exercises of Sinew Metamorphosis.
      Skills: To develop mental clarity and internal force.
      Application: To attain peak performance in work and play.
      Philosophy: Becoming a scholar-warrior.

      11. Cosmic Breathing

      Form: The technique of dan tian breathing.
      Skills: To pulsate with the Cosmos.
      Application: To expand the spirit.
      Philosophy: The meaning and significance of jing, qi and shen, or form, energy and spirit.

      12. Merging with Cosmos

      Form: Any one or two of the Sinew Metamorphosis exercises.
      Skills: To expand into the Cosmos.
      Application: To attain a spiritual awakening.
      Philosophy: Moral development and spiritual cultivation.